unplanted

slow

Leave a comment

It’s a slow Saturday around here–lots of little chores being done, but quietly. I worked til noon (well, I was clocked in, anyway) and haven’t done a whole lot since. I keep thinking of some little organizational job to do, but I’m not really in a productive sort of mood. I did play Chase the Cat earlier (it’s her game, not mine, I swear). Big fun there. I picked up a handful of movies from the library yesterday and should watch one, but if I start one now, it’ll be dark when I’m finished with it and somehow that’s too weird.

And I can’t really go anywhere, either, because I made some stupid financial decisions this week and am suffering the consequences.

The good news is, I got all the fixin’s to make a tasty mocha. That’ll perk things up.

Oh and I can hem my slacks. There’s something to do. Or I could look for my checkbook. Boy. The fun’s just around the bend.

Blah. Blah. Blah. Woe is me. Oh woe.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

