unplanted

blah, blah, blog

4 Comments

Not too much to report today. The new job’s exactly what I thought it’d be–nothing more than a job. Soon I’ll have to rent Office Space and watch it for the umpteenth time. Something about the way the main character (whose name escapes me at the momement–is it Joel?) guts a fish onto the TPS reports is just so darned, err–endearing? rebellious? inspiring? Maybe all of the above. The guy’s my hero, and I can see how, before too long, I’ll be just like him. It’ll be great, I swear.

I had another weird dream last night. My friend Krystal had a baby (which is no big surprise, considering the fact that she’s pregnant and due in two or three months). Thing is, she had a baby tortise. And I was too busy running through the hospital (which was really more like a Big 5 or GI Joes than a hospital) and stealing stuff. Good stuff like tents and jewlery which, I think, I was supposed to either put into my ex’s house or sell to finance some sort of endeavor of his. Anyway, I finally saw the tortise and it was cute as hell–diaper and all (though I’ve know idea how they got a Huggies to fit that sucker).

I’m glad that, even while my brain is being numbed by what is too quickly becoming my new reality, my subconscious continues to create new realities of its own.

It’s nine o’clock and I feel like I’m done for the day. Maybe this will be the night when I get to go to sleep really early. Ooohhh…

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

4 thoughts on “blah, blah, blog

Leave a Reply

