unplanted

the kimfidgets

Leave a comment

I’ve found that if I stay up til 11 or 12, I’m better able to get up at 5:30. It doesn’t make much sense, but it seems to be the case lately. Perhaps less (sleep) is better than more. Who knew?

Problem is, I have troubles doing anything this time of night on account of my figityness. Some part of me needs to move at all times. My foot makes these strange little involuntary kicks. I stretch a lot. I twitch my toes. I can’t sit still.

This is nothing new. I’ve had the kimfidgets for a long time–as long as I can remember. I used to just to lie on my stomach and kick my feet while I read or watched TV. Inevitably, my brother or sister would walk past and I would (accidentally?) kick them and a fight would ensue. Good times, those.

Now there’s no one to kick, no fights to start. I thought typing might do the trick but I can think of nothing worth writing this evening. So far, though, the kimfidgets are winning.

Just call me Ol’ Twichy Toes, The Reluctant Awaketress.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

