unplanted

woe/whoa

Leave a comment

I’m waiting on one more W-4, and then I can file my taxes. Joy oh joy. Thus far, I have four W-4’s. And I’m pretty sure I had only five jobs last year, but then, who knows? Five in one year is a record for me. I don’t think I’ve ever had more than two jobs in one year, really. So this tax time is, in many ways, a (more than) subtle reminder of last year’s instabilities (instableness? instabilization?) (and inabilities?).

My W-4s look more like coupons. If the amount of money one makes in a year is a mark of accomplishment, then last year was a pretty pitiful one.

Ugh. Adulthood sucks.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

