unplanted

lots of senseless drivle

Leave a comment

There’s really not that much going on today. It’s another quiet day at the WC. I do think I’m coming down from all the pissiness I experienced earlier this week (did I blog about stabbing at the innards of my computer with a letter opener until I broke things?)

Rest easy, folks, Destructokim is now back in the closet, resting quietly on top of the piles of dirty laundry and unpaid bills.

I did manage to spill coffee (warmish) all over my left thigh yesterday. That was no good. I was more upset over the fact that it was my last bit of coffee than anything. The pants are black and after a few minutes the spill was undetectable. To make sure I’d worked out all the pissy kinks, I went for a super workout last night. Feeling pretty good about it today. My largest regret about the past few days is that I haven’t taken advantage of the clear evenings. Last night was especially nice–on the way home from the gym I couldn’t help but spend more time looking at the stars than the road (my apologies to all of those who may have been frightened/threatened by my driving). I’m hoping for another clear night tonight. It’d be nice to go to Golden Gardens this evening. I haven’t been there in a while.

Sounds like I’ll have the house to myself this weekend. This could be good. Of course, I have no plans–I never have plans. But it’d be nice to have a little bit of quiet and a little bit of space for a couple of days. And at the rate I’m going, I should only have to work for half a day on Sat, so if I work it right, this will just might feel like a long weekend. Woo-hoo!

Oh, and another thing–I did some writing this week. One bit of character development for the June stories and several pages of stuff for the novel. It felt good to get some stuff down but, like my body, my writing muscles have grown weak and flabby. Much exercise to be done. Perhaps tonight there will be more tonight.

Still no word on the Potentially Huge News Of Which I Cannot Speak. I was hoping to find out more info to day, but those who should be dishing out info have been silent and, being the Secret Barer, I feel I shouldn’t go round asking folks if they know anything about The Big News. It’s all very hush-hush, don’t you know.

Blah, blah, blah. Why do I write this stuff?
Poppycock.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

