unplanted

planetary alignments and unbirthdays

Leave a comment

Ain’t it interesting how all those strange little things that happen now and then sometimes get all clustered up and happen in one day?

Here’s a list ‘o things that happened to me yesterday:

Everyone at work thought it was my birthday. We had cake at our meeting. I got a card and a plant with a banana in it. (It’s an inside joke; I once shared my banana-freezing habits with the staff here…)

At the bank, there was only one parking spot left, but it had been encroached upon by a large Buick. The driver of the Buick stood in the parking lot, watching me squeeze into my space. When I got out of my car, he said, “I am sorry I am such a bad parker.”

On my way to an appointment, I stopped at the 7-11 for a cold drink. (Note: I rarely go to 7-11). The clerk inside was on the phone, obviously distressed. When he hung up, he said, “I’m sorry, our gas is really cheap right now.” I handed him $20 and prepaid, then filled my tank with gas for $1.49 due to a glitch in the system.

Once home, I made pad thai. There was nothing surprising or outstanding about that; it was just darned good.

Today I’ll hum a little ditty and thank my lucky stars. They’ve been shining quite nicely for me lately.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

