unplanted

listing, slowly listing

Leave a comment

I started composing a list of 100 things about myself. It’s actually quite interesting–to me, anyway. I got to number 47 and realized I couldn’t think of much more stuff. Somehow I feel compelled to list the ‘interesting’ bits of Kim as opposed to the day-to-day crap (aka ‘norms’). So now there’s this push to really dig for the insightful stuff–and that’s harder than you’d think. There are, of course, things I don’t want to commit to paper (or any digital form either, for that matter). So the whole experiment becomes a matter of sorting out my innards, kind of categorizing my own attributes. Call it an exercise in character development if you will. Call it lame. Call it an act of shear boredom.

But believe me when I say this: it sure as hell is a good way to avoid everything else.

So there.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a comment