unplanted

snuggle bum

1 Comment

And just like that my life changed. Petey and I are best friends already.  It literally happened overnight.  He slept with his head on my stomach and occassionally we’d both wake up, look at each other and then he’d shower me with kisses. Maybe a little too romantic given that he is a dog, but I take it as a good sign that he’s adjusting well.

This morning I taught him the routine: make coffee, shower, then a walk. He enjoys the coffee, but I think his favorite part is the walk.

And now there are doggie toys scattered everywhere, a kennel in my bedroom, and lots of white hair on my blue couch. I’m lovin’ it.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

One thought on “snuggle bum

Leave a Reply

