unplanted

we like the cars, the cars that go boom

1 Comment

It occured to me tonight, as I was driving home, that there aren’t too many folks out there doing the gansta lean while they drive any more.  I’m not sure if it’s my Seattle to Bothell commute, but I somehow doubt it.  It seems to me there’s a pretty diverse bunch-o-drivers out there on Lake City Way, so I don’t imagine it has anything to do with area or population.  

But then I noticed something else:  There’s a strange lack of woofer thumpin’ cars out there, too.    And wasn’t there a time when cranked-up stereos with mega bass were all the rage?  

Have the leaners and the thumpers straightened their posture and turned down their music?   Are we finally over these fads?  Or do I just not notice this stuff anymore?  Can you get to a point in your life where you are oblivous to the self-proclaimed hip, where you’re no longer annoyed by stuff like mega loud bass?  I thought this sort of thing typically became more annoying to you as you got older. 

But you know what, as I’m writing this there’s a Comcast commercial on TV.  And you know who’s staring in it?  

Mr. T.  

Oh, yeah!

Some things never change.  (Okay, except for the fact that Mr. T seems to have traded in his ton-o-gold for a double breasted suit).

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

One thought on “we like the cars, the cars that go boom

Leave a Reply

