unplanted

look, ma, a meme! (for lack of anything better to say or do)

2 Comments

Instructions:
1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth [full] sentence.
4. Post the text of the next 4 sentences on your LJ along with these instructions.
5. Don’t you dare dig for that “cool” or “intellectual” book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it! Just pick up whatever is closest.

“Would you please tell me what pain is?

“My answer is: Lack of happiness.

“Why is it that I cannot exactly pinpoint the state of happiness and express it in words; and what is the state of suffering, trouble, or pain, which is also difficult to define accurately in words?

“My answer is:  There is a being within you who is totally free from any experience which could be called either a state of happiness or a condition of pain.”

Direction of Life,  
    Swami Shyam

The funny thing is, I literally closed my eyes and reached for a book.  I forgot I had this one.  I should read it sometime.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

2 thoughts on “look, ma, a meme! (for lack of anything better to say or do)

Leave a Reply

