unplanted

serenity now

Leave a comment

Okay, I’m getting a handle on this whole time-off thing.  It’s actually pretty easy.  The thing is, you gotta remember to relax.  You gotta remember that you don’t have to do everything in one day and you sure as heck don’t have to do anything you don’t want to do.  

I’ve come to peace with it all at last.

I cleaned out my office, shredded a bunch of crap and found some winning scratch ‘n wins.  There’s something like seven whole dollars worth.  Not bad, really.   I hope they haven’t expired…

I also hung the shower curtain (yay, me!), did a few dishes (okay, so I washed a pan because I thought I was going to use it but didn’t–that’s something), tended to the aftermath of Petey’s Shred A Stuffed Animal Fest and listened to three cd’s I haven’t heard in a while (Bobby Darin, ColdPlay and Death Cab for Cutie).    I’d say that’s enough for one day.  Now I’m going to settle in and watch a movie (I ordered the latest Todd Solanz from Netflix along with some other random thing).  

You know what?  Life is good.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

