unplanted

uh-oh…

2 Comments

This isn’t a good thing.  

I’m one day into my vacation and I’m already bored.  Maybe I’m just experiencing the blissful numbness that comes with knowing that eight more work-free days lie ahead.  Or maybe this is what it’s going to be like.   

I want to write, I really do, but I can’t print out my story because my printer is broken.  Krystal has offered to give me a brand spanking new printer/scanner/copier that she got for free when she bought a new computer last week.  But the thing is she lives 45 minutes away and I was going to go see her, but it’s hot here, which means it’s hotter there. And what would we do?  I don’t want to drive down, get the printer and come back.  That would be rude.  Besides, I like hanging with Krystal and her family.  But it’s hot, you see?

So no printer means I can’t start writing.  And that leaves a world of opportunities right here in front of me.   A nap would be good, but that would only start me on a napping routine, which isn’t a bad thing, unless you have plans for the week ahead.  And I do.  Sort of.

I did make a list of things I want to do/get done this week, and I’ve done two of them already (bought shower curtain, gave Petey his flea treatment).  I was going to go sock shopping, but Target hasn’t put out their fall line.  I need to buy vacuum cleaner bags, but that’s just not the kind of thing I want to do on a day like today.  I mean, who leaves their house thinking ‘I’m going to buy vacuum cleaner bags!’  That’s jsut one of those things you end up getting when you’re shopping for laundry detergent or popsicle sticks (you know, if you’re the artsy craftsy type).  Most of the other things on the list involve being outside. And, like I said, it’s hot.  

I think I’m stuck.  So I’m putting you in charge, dear reader.   Entertain me.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

2 thoughts on “uh-oh…

Leave a Reply

