unplanted

the risks we take

Leave a comment

Three years ago I started making collages using Photoshop. I didn’t know what I was doing, really, but the act of creating them was extremely cathartic. I was working on a longer blog entry today and in it I write a little about personal power. It reminded me of a piece I created, one of my favorites.

reaching

reaching

When I made it I thought that the girl would never reach the things she was grasping for. I thought she’d set herself up for failure by standing on a broken chair.

Now, though, I see this image in a much different light. She has used what is available to reach the thing she needs the most. The image is very much like my life is now: it’s about taking a risk and reaching, reaching, reaching.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

