unplanted

not tonight, dear

Leave a comment

Sometimes there just doesn’t seem to be anything to write about–nothing at all. I’ve tried twice today: once in my writing group and again here at home. It’s not that there’s a disconnect between my mind and the page; it’s just that my brain just has that empty sort of feeling. The words aren’t in there tonight.

So instead of posting drivel or space-filler, I encourage you to go read my friend John Paul’s blog. He’s a wonderful writer, living the writing life. And for those of you who, like me, can’t come up with something to write, I very highly recommend this post.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

