unplanted

revelations

Leave a comment

This is hard.

Writing is hard.

I’m trying, really trying, to do it. I’ve failed at it far too many times.

I began this year with a success. A minor one, but still. “Salt” has been conditionally accepted for publication. I futzed with it and tinkered with it and then labored over it today and I just sent off a revised version. And I’m left wondering what the hell I’m doing with this form. I have no idea how to write haiku. Prose poetry I get—I think. But haibun? It’s hard. Writing haibun is hard.

So I’m stuck. Do I continue on with the form and revise later, or shift into something else and hope I can get it right? I’m worrying too much about form now, and content has taken a back seat.

I have a headache.

This is hard.

Writing is hard.

The end.

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

