unplanted

writing & healing/healing & writing

Leave a comment

Over the past several years, I’ve written for my Self and my Soul. I’ve written to grow, to heal, and to plunge deeper into my own interior until I figured out what it was that needed to be healed. I’ve pushed away fiction writing for journaling, and now those journal entries are finding their way into a non-traditional nonfiction project.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to do with the next phase of my life, and it’s becoming clearer that I want to teach more. I’m toying with the idea of teaching a class on writing and healing. I don’t think it’s something that I’ll end up teaching on my campus, but I do think it’s an important topic, and, possibly, something that could be taught in continuing education programs or at community literary arts centers.

I have a few ideas in mind, but I want to put these questions out there (to the four or five people who read my blog): If you were going to take a class on writing and healing, what would you want to get out of it? What would you hope to learn/do/accomplish?

Author: Kim Sharp

more later

Leave a Reply

